Skip to content

NewPlaces NewFaces 2010

30 December 2009

NewPlaces NewFaces 2010

RT @johncmayer: 2010s: being safe and happy, learning, showing grace to others while tending to our own betterment and enjoying life.   

This year’s new motto NewPlaces NewFaces 2010 was given to me by my roommate C. Trabucco.  It is such a relevant and positive motto because at this point in our twentysomething lives, we really have no limits.   We can do whatever we want.  Yes, we have more responsibilities; we are adults now, but as many of us who are still in transition or waiting to find their lives, can be thankful to have choices and be who we want to be.  Whatever we choose to do, where ever we end up this next year: new countries, new cities, new homes, new jobs, new friends, new lovers…we can celebrate that. 

I am excited for NewPlaces NewFaces 2010.  It has been a while since I have been excited for a new motto.  Last year, I borrowed K. Klopman’s Just Do It 2009 and I really could not take it as my own.  I should have, considering the decisions to move to Paris and to San Francisco.  Even as such, over this past year my life has been good and blessed.  I have been enriched by those whom I have met and those I have become better friends.  I can only hope to be a better person with these people, old and new, and to discover more of who I am.  I am excited to be here at this point in my life to find where I will be, what I will be doing, or who I may be with.  My life still is finding its way, unsure if it wants to settle, to leave the country again, or to go back to school, but come what may.  timshel.

For your motto or mine, let it be yours and let it be your year.

Happy New Year 2010. 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 30 December 2009 23:43

    love it.

    ps. waiting to find our lives or waiting to create our lives? either way. waiting.

  2. mtv permalink
    31 December 2009 07:16

    I really like this Jen…I’ve read it 3 times.

Trackbacks

  1. Make It Happen 2011 « the open mouth
  2. Whatever It Takes 2012 « the open mouth

Leave a comment